post

The Important Things…

Clearly my blogging over the past couple of months is taking a turn towards a more expansive vista.  When I started this blog, I thought I would write about electromagnetic radiation and the health effects (clearly reflected in the title of this blog).  While much of the early posts were on this topic, I quickly began to see that blogging has a much more important role in my life other than the dissemination of health facts.  Blogging in fact has started to become much more of  personal journey that I could have ever imagined.  I started off blogging with a hope that people would want to read about how electromagnetic radiation affects their lives.  Here is what I have learned so far:  1) generally, people don’t really want to read about possible health effects from things that they use everyday and really can’t avoid; 2) people generally want to read about things that are important to them and that they can use to improve their life. 

With this in mind, I have decided to make a slight change in the title of my blog and continue writing on health and energy but on a much larger scope than just electromagnetism.  I have enjoyed writing, for example, about sound and about love.  In starting to write today’s blog I began to ask myself, “what is important to me and what would I like to read about?”  I actually Googled, “what are the most important things in life?”.  I of course realized before sifting through the many pages of returns that what is important in life is very personal and individual; yet I was curious what other people thought about in terms of importance in life.  

I came across this really sweet YouTube animation that I wanted to share with you: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=choOYBFZBVA

Last night we had a fun dinner with friends where we reminisced about our youth, poked some fun at each other, told stories and had some good laughs.  I also texted an old friend to let him know I cared about him.  I spent a lovely day with my partner, walking in the sunshine and talking about how lucky we are to live in such a beautiful city.  When I watched the YouTube clip I pasted above, I realized that many of the things animated on the clip were also important to me.  It also was a good reminder about how important it is to make sure that at the end of the day you check in with yourself and find out if you spent time doing those important things.

I intend to buy myself flowers more often.

brett

Comments

  1. I love the photo and the message! Great link, too.

  2. Carol Wade says:

    I love it and of course the you tube link

Leave a Reply

Hunt/Fish/Play

A blog by avid beginners.

Delight Through Logical Misery

Taking the sayings,thoughts and themes that make us happy and ruining them with science and logic and then ...um...happiness might come from that. Or at least some sort of smugness that's very similiar.

Unkilled Darlings

Faulkner said, kill your darlings. I say, put them on the internet and let strangers read them.

Daniel Nester

Writer, teacher, husband, dad, Queen fan, inappropriate, dilletante flâneur, Shader.

The Mamafesto

where motherhood & feminism collide

Tales from the Reading Room

A Literary Salon Where All Are Welcome

Alex's blog

I am working on Sealed

More Cabaret

Class, Sass, and a Lot of Ass

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Workplace Wellbeing

A HR CONSULTANCY SERVICE TO ENHANCE WELLBEING IN THE WORKPLACE

livingms

Just another WordPress.com site

Medicine and Serge Benhayon

"The marriage of Western Medicine and Esoteric Medicine will be the greatest union that will serve humanity" ~ Serge Benhayon (on record Feb 2012)

pindanpost

weather, climate, environment, energy, horticulture

Planet Plutonium

The World After 3.11 Fukushima

Technology Depot

Tech Buzzes With Technology Depot

CCNA Definitions | Exam Essentials | Notes

My short notes may come handy for you too. Please leave a comment

Stop Smart Meters Australia

Fighting for your financial & physical health, privacy, and safety in Australia

